Bertrum Bojangles

My dog,  Bertrum Bojangles, collaged in photographic glory- in my personal fantasy forest.

I adopted Bertrum at one of the lowest points in my life.  I was young, overwhelmed with depression and anxiety, and very alone.  Getting a puppy was the best antidepressant,  and got me out in the world again.   Bertrum was also the Cupid in my life-  leading me to my partner.     It’s metaphorically beautiful that the worst time can suddenly become the best time in life,  when you open up to love.

And sometimes,  you find shit in the house,  but that’s life,  and you just pick it up and move on.

TrumBertrum

Leave a Reply

