Mystic Window

  I can’t keep a houseplant alive, but thats not what this is about.  

 

   I had a bit of a sad moment today,  and had a vision of a mopey plant in front of a rainy window.  I thought whatever I made today would bleed with some depressing melodramatic metaphor of an under watered plant in front of a watery window.  It turns out this piece has a darkly romantic vibe to me, and it might be because I just spent 5 days in the woods with my beau.     

 

  Lots of different techniques and materials used here such as basic watercolour painting,  antiquing with acrylic paint,  paper cutting with coffee filters and crepe paper,   lots of gluing and measuring,  rain effect on recycling plastic packaging.   paper plants

Leave a Reply

