Ship to Shore

  I have a fascination for Ships in Bottles.  I have a little collection ,  which I will share someday for my fellow enthusiasts.  This little paper and wood ship was in a teeny tiny glass christmas bulb, I got it at the dollar store.   I find it hard to stomach that these little treasures (probably trash to most) are mass produced and sold for A DOLLAR.  Anyhow, it broke, and the idea of tossing it out was unthinkable.   Call me crazy, but I think this ship has its own little personality and I took great pleasure in playing out this little nautical fantasy.

  Made with: Lovingly collected stones for skipping,  a piece of garbage craft made in a sweat shop,  a google search for ocean horizons,  and an Ipad.  

Leave a Reply

