Whiny Man

This was one of my quickie mini-therapy pieces.   If I haven’t mentioned it before (I haven’t),  a lot of the artwork I do,  is made therapeutically.    I suffer from anxiety and melodrama and therefore need an outlet.  Making miniatures is like teeny tiny problem solving and mindfulness meditation.   During a rough patch in the spring, I tried making a daily diorama.  This is one of those pieces that would be well suited for the crafty type,  who wanted to get into mini-therapy.   I used a watchmaker’s case,   A small watercolour painting fit to the watchmaker’s case,  a piece of painted styrofoam,  plasticine and some HO scale people.   It has a slapped together feeling,  because it was slapped together.   But to me,  there is a story going on in there and sometimes just FINISHING SOMETHING feels good.     

Leave a Reply

